DONA International

HOME

11th Annual DONA International Conference

The DONA International
Advantage

History & Mission

Board & Leadership

Get Involved

STANDARDS OF PRACTICE

for Birth Doulas

for Postpartum Doulas

CODE OF ETHICS

for Birth Doulas

for Postpartum Doulas

Our Founders



Search DONA  

DONA International
35 E. Wacker Dr., Ste. 850
Chicago, IL 60601-2106
(888) 788-DONA (3662)
Local: (312) 224-2595
Fax: (312) 644-8557
Contact Us
Office Hours
Monday Friday
8:30 am 5:00 pm Central Time

 

Board & Leadership

Passionate, knowledgeable leadership guides
DONA International

Our leadership follows in the tradition of our founders, established experts in childbirth who are passionate about the importance of doula support. Today an international board of directors with a similar passion for the profession leads our organization in a 100% volunteer capacity.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President
Sunday Tortelli
President@DONA.org

 

President Elect
HeatherGail Lovejoy
Presidentelect@DONA.org

prespic  

 

Treasurer
Johanna D'Aleo
Treasurer@DONA.org

 

Executive Director
Cynthia Keillor
dona@DONA.org

 

keillorweb

 

Director of Certification
Uta Mattox
Certificationdirector@DONA.org

 

Director of Education
Ann Grauer
Education@DONA.org

 

 

 

 

Director of Publications 
Tracy Good

 

Mexico Region Director
Open Position
MexicoDirector@DONA.org

 

 

 

 

Northeastern US Director
CT,MA,ME,NH,RI,VT,DC,DE,
MD,NJ,NY,PA
Virginia Rivenbark
NortheasternUSDirector@DONA.org

 

Southeastern US Director
AL,AR,FL,GA,KY,LA,MS,NC,SC,
TN,VA,WV
Patti Treubert
SoutheasternUSDirector@DONA.org



 

 

 

Midwestern US Director
IA,IL,IN,KS,MI,MN,MO,NE,
ND,OH,SD,WI
Tammy Ryan
MidwesternUSDirector@DONA.org

 

Western Pacific US Director
AK,CA,HI,ID,MT,OR,WA,WY

Open Position
WesternPacificUSDirector@DONA.org

 

 

Eastern Canada Director
NB,NFLD,NS,ONT,PEI,QUE
Jillian Hand
EasternCanadaDirector@DONA.org

 

Western Canada Director
AB, BC, MB, NT, SK, YT
Eva Rebecca Bild
WesternCanadaDirector@DONA.org

 

 

 

Southwestern US Director
AZ,CO,NM,NV,OK,TX,UT
Linda Worzer
SouthwesternUSDirector@DONA.org

 

Director of International Development
Ana Paula Markel
InternationalDevelopment@DONA.org

 

anap

Multicultural Director
Ravae S. M. Sinclair
Multicultural@DONA.org

 

Director of Public Relations
Open Position PublicRelations@DONA.org

 

 

 

^Top

STATE/PROVINCAL/AREA REPRESENTATIVES

NORTHEASTERN U.S.

Connecticut State Rep.
Open Position


District of Columbia State Rep.
Open Position


Maine State Rep.
Open Position


Maryland State Rep.
Danielle Koontz
410-456-0980
daniellekoontz@gmail.com

Massachusetts State Rep.
Sharon Davis
(413)245-9580
cosmos@meganet.net

New Hampshire State Rep.
Open Position

New Jersey State Rep.
Lou Ann Damsma
(973)865-2736
fourhollanders@gmail.com

New York State Rep. (NYC/Westchester/Long Island)
Stephanie Radler
(646)206-9183
stephaniegradler@gmail.com


Upstate New York State Rep.
Lisa Cipriano Collins
(781) 799-5104

lisacipcoll@gmail.com

Pennsylvania & Delaware State Rep.
Wendy Shiffer
717-380-1393
wendy@babybellychildbirth.com

Rhode Island State Rep.
Tiffany Johnson
617-938-0000
theenchanteddoula@gmail.com

Vermont State Rep.
Open Position

^Top

SOUTHEASTERN U.S.

Alabama State Rep.
Dalia Abrams
205-614-3297
birthpower@bellsouth.net

Arkansas State Rep.
Open Position


Florida/Puerto Rico State Rep.
Melissa Harley
850-443-7789
melissa@capitalcitydoulaservices.com

Georgia State Rep.
Open Position


Kentucky State Rep.
Open Position

Louisiana State Rep.
Open Position


Mississippi State Rep.
Open Position


North Carolina State Rep.
Tonya Daniel
919-939-1445
help4moms@yahoo.com

South Carolina State Rep.
Open Position


Tennessee State Rep.
Open Position


Virginia State Rep.
Open Position


West Virginia State Rep.
Open Position


^Top

MIDWESTERN U.S.

Illinois State Rep.
Open Position

Indiana State Rep.
Open Position

Iowa State Rep.
Open Position


Kansas State Rep.
Sally Riley
(913)341-2852
rileyj@asme.org

Michigan State Rep.
Open Position

 

Minnesota State Rep.
Open Position

Missouri State Rep.
Brandy Earls
(417)818-5053
doula.brandy@hotmail.com

Nebraska State Rep.
Open Position

North & South Dakota State Rep.
Open Position


Ohio State Rep.
Open Position

Wisconsin State Rep.
Open Position



 

^Top

SOUTHWESTERN U.S.

Arizona State Rep.
Penny Bussell Stansfield
908) 601-7403
doula@usa.net

Colorado State Rep.
Open Position

Nevada
Open Position

New Mexico State Rep.
MJ Vargas
(505) 506-4340
NewLifeBirthYoga@gmail.com

Oklahoma State Rep.
Christine Cleary
(405)831-4473


Texas State Rep.
Open Position

Utah State Rep.
Open Position


 

^Top

WESTERN PACIFIC U.S.

Alaska State Rep
Open Position


California State Rep. (Southern)
Open Position

California State Rep. (Northern)
Stacy Hattori
(925) 413-6328
stacy@trivalleydoula.com

Hawaii State Rep.
Open Position

Idaho State Rep.
Open Position

Montana & Wyoming State Rep.
Open Position


Oregon State Rep
Open Position

Washington State Rep.
Kim James
(206)297-0451

^Top

EASTERN CANADA

New Brunswick & Prince Edward Island Provincial Rep.
Kelly Ebbett
(506)447-0967
kebbett@unb.ca

Newfoundland Provincial Rep.
Open Position

Nova Scotia Provincial Rep.
Trena Slaunwhite Gallant
(902)444-0007
trenaslaunwhihte@hotmail.com


Ontario Provincial Rep.
Open Position


Quebec Provincial Rep.
Open Position


 

^Top

WESTERN CANADA

Alberta Provincial Rep.
Alison Patenaude
403-460-8671
gypsydoula@yahoo.ca

British Columbia Provincial Rep.
Susan Taylor
604-591-5896
doulasue@telus.net


Manitoba Provincial Rep.
Jenn Fontaine
204-297-6094
jenn@theblissfulway.com


Northwest Territory Provincial Rep.
Open Position

Saskatchewan Provincial Rep.
Valerie Sali
306-545-1690
valsdoulaservice@gmail.com


Yukon Territory Provincial Rep.
Open Position

^Top

INTERNATIONAL

Dominican Republic
Shalena King
(809) 519-5013
parterasrd@hotmail.com

Germany
Catherine Gaertig
c.gaertig@gmail.com

Greece
Maria Andreoulaki
maria.andreoulaki@gmail.com

Hungary
Reka Dezsi
reka@dulakapu.hu

Mexico
Open Position


New Zealand
Carolyn Tranter
nzdoula@gmail.com

^Top

OTHER COORDINATORS & CHAIRS

Grievance Chair
Eva Build
Grievancechair@DONA.org

International Doula Managing Editor
Susan Troy
IDEditor@DONA.org

eDoula Newsletter Editor
Adrianne Gordon
newsletters@DONA.org

DONA Blog Manager
Adrianne Gordon
blog@DONA.org

Referral Committee Coordinator
LaRue Emmell
doulareferrals@DONA.org

Third Party Reimbursement coordinator
Tammy Ryan
3prchair@DONA.org

^Top

 

Quick Links for this page:

Board of Directors
State/Provincal/Area Representatives
Northeastern U.S.
Southeastern U.S.
Midwestern U.S.
Southwestern U.S.
Western Pacific U.S.
Eastern Canada
Western Canada
International

Other Coordinators & Chairs

Terms of Use
Members have provided phone numbers and email addresses for referral to their doula services only. The use of this information for any other purpose, including soliciting and advertising of workshops or other mass mailing, is not allowed and will be enforced by DONA International. A mailing list is available for rent from the DONA International office. 
 

Photography above by:
© Connie M. Ross
Used with permission.

 

^Top

HOME
FOR MOTHERS & FAMILIES
JOIN US
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
PUBLICATIONS & RESOURCES
ABOUT US
NEWS & EVENTS
DONA BOUTIQUE
PRIVACY POLICY
CONTACT US

© 2005 DONA International

Site development by
dietrich design(s)