DONA International

HOME

11th Annual DONA International Conference

The DONA International
Advantage

History & Mission

Board & Leadership

Get Involved

STANDARDS OF PRACTICE

for Birth Doulas

for Postpartum Doulas

CODE OF ETHICS

for Birth Doulas

for Postpartum Doulas

Our Founders



Search DONA  

DONA International
35 E. Wacker Dr., Ste. 850
Chicago, IL 60601-2106
(888) 788-DONA (3662)
Local: (312) 224-2595
Fax: (312) 644-8557
Contact Us
Office Hours
Monday Friday
8:30 am 5:00 pm Central Time

 

Board & Leadership

Passionate, knowledgeable leadership guides
DONA International

Our leadership follows in the tradition of our founders, established experts in childbirth who are passionate about the importance of doula support. Today an international board of directors with a similar passion for the profession leads our organization in a 100% volunteer capacity.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President
HeatherGail Lovejoy
President@DONA.org

 

President Elect
Virginia Rivenbark
PresidentElect@DONA.org

 

 

 

Treasurer
Ann Pollack
Treasurer@DONA.org

 

Past President
Sunday Tortelli
PastPresident@DONA.org

annpollack

 

 

Director of Certification
Johanna D'Aleo
CertificationDirector@DONA.org

 

Director of Education
Kyndal May
Education@DONA.org

 

 

 

Director of Publications
Sherri Wilkerson
Publications@DONA.org

 

Director of Marketing/Public Relations
Melissa Harley
PublicRelations@DONA.org

 

 

 

Intercultural Director
Ravae S. M. Sinclair
Intercultural@DONA.org

 

Director of International Development
Ana Paula Markel
InternationalDevelopment@DONA.org

 

 

 

Executive Director
Cynthia Keillor
ckeillor@DONA.org

 



 

 

 

Northeastern US Director
CT,MA,ME,NH,RI,VT,DC,DE,
MD,NJ,NY,PA
Danielle Winner Koontz
NortheasternUSDirector@DONA.org

 

Southeastern US Director
AL,AR,FL,GA,KY,LA,MS,NC,SC,
TN,VA,WV,PR
Tonya Daniel
SoutheasternUSDirector@DONA.org

 

 

 

Midwestern US Director
IA,IL,IN,KS,MI,MN,MO,NE,
ND,OH,SD,WI
Tammy Ryan
MidwesternUSDirector@DONA.org

 

Western Pacific US Director
AK,CA,HI,ID,MT,OR,WA,WY

Yana Katzap-Nackman
WesternPacificUSDirector@DONA.org

 

 

 

Southwestern US Director
AZ,CO,NM,NV,OK,TX,UT
Linda Worzer
SouthwesternUSDirector@DONA.org

 

Mexico Region Director
Open Position
MexicoDirector@DONA.org

 

 

 

Eastern Canada Director
NB,NFLD,NS,ONT,PEI,QUE
Jillian Hand
EasternCanadaDirector@DONA.org

 

Western Canada Director
AB, BC, MB, NT, SK, YT
Rachel Parris
WesternCanadaDirector@DONA.org

 

 

 

^Top

STATE/PROVINCIAL/AREA REPRESENTATIVES

NORTHEASTERN U.S.

Connecticut State Rep.
Stefanie Trudeau

860-301-1499
stefanie@footprintsdoula.com

District of Columbia State Rep.
Katie Daily
dcdonarep@gmail.com

Maine State Rep.
Open Position


Maryland & Delaware State Rep.
Danielle Koontz
410-456-0980
daniellekoontz@gmail.com

Massachusetts State Rep.
Bethany Leclerc
603-731-5603

New Hampshire State Rep.
Maria Rossi Noyes
802-249-0724
sweetnellievt@gmail.com

New Jersey State Rep.
Open Position

New York State Rep. (NYC/Westchester/Long Island)
Stephanie Radler
646-206-9183
stephaniegradler@gmail.com


Upstate New York State Rep.
Christy Douglas
518-221-0219

christyleedouglas@gmail.com

Pennsylvania State Rep.
Wendy Shiffer
717-380-1393
wendy@babybellychildbirth.com


Rhode Island State Rep.
Stefanie Trudeau
860-301-1499
stefanie@footprintsdoula.com

Vermont State Rep.
Maria Rossi Noyes
802-249-0724
sweetnellievt@gmail.com

^Top

SOUTHEASTERN U.S.

Alabama State Rep.
Dalia Abrams
205-614-3297
birthpower@bellsouth.net

Arkansas State Rep.
Open Position


Florida State Rep.
Leslee Boldman
850-597-2535
leslee@boldbirth.org

Georgia State Rep.
Lisa Maddux
mydoulawr@hotmail.com

Kentucky State Rep.
Megan Wilson

859-771-3629
boethiabirth@gmail.com

Louisiana State Rep.
Jennifer Wakefield
jen@mydoulaheart.com

Mississippi State Rep.
Elizabeth Steele
843-338-5722
elizasteele@msn.com

North Carolina State Rep.
Tonya Daniel
919-939-1445
help4moms@yahoo.com

South Carolina State Rep.
Sujata Gami
sujatagami@gmail.com

Tennessee State Rep.
Alissa Claxton
865-206-7180
alissa@openheartdoula.com

Virginia State Rep.
Kathy Stewart
804-212-8108
kmspnp@aol.com

West Virginia State Rep.
Open Position


Puerto Rico Region Rep.
Eugenia Rodriguez
787-800-8437
yopuedoparir@gmail.com





^Top

MIDWESTERN U.S.

Illinois State Rep.
Melissa Gonzalez
440-832-0843
melissa.s.gonzalez@gmail.com

Indiana State Rep.
Molly Mendota
812-272-7278
MollyMendota@gmail.com

Iowa State Rep.
Kristen Mead
319-270-6328
Kristen.Mead811@gmail.com


Kansas State Rep.
Sally Riley
913-341-2852
rileyj@asme.org

Michigan State Rep.
Open Position

 

Minnesota State Rep.
Veronica Jacobsen
651-301-0034
vsjacobsen@gmail.com

Missouri State Rep.
Kim Amos
314-518-5724
Kim@birthnbabies.info

Nebraska State Rep.
Open Position

North & South Dakota State Rep.
Open Position


Ohio State Rep.
Open Position

Wisconsin State Rep.
Dawne Withers

dawne.withers@gmail.com

 

^Top

SOUTHWESTERN U.S.

Arizona State Rep.
Penny Bussell Stansfield
908-601-7403
doula@usa.net

Colorado State Rep.
Penny Lyon
PennyLyonDoula@aol.com

Nevada
Open Position

New Mexico State Rep.
MJ Vargas
505-506-4340
NewLifeBirthYoga@gmail.com

Oklahoma State Rep.
Danielle Jade Park
918-232-5495
jadenurse@gmail.com

Texas State Rep.
Keisha Baker
214-597-7181
kieshajoy@yahoo.com

Utah State Rep.
Open Position


 

^Top

WESTERN PACIFIC U.S.

Alaska State Rep
Heather Reier
907-350-3671
Anchoragedoula@gmail.com

California State Rep. (Southern)
Erin Wilson
310-717-3062
sddoulaerin@gmail.com

California State Rep. (Northern)
Stacy Hattori
925-413-6328
stacy@trivalleydoula.com

Hawaii State Rep.
Open Position

Idaho State Rep.
Nicole Werner
nicole@moscowdoula.com

Montana & Wyoming State Rep.
Abbie Phillip
406-560-2926
abbie@montanadoula.com

Oregon State Rep
Heather Lobitz
971-226-4061

h.lobitz@gmail.com

Washington State Rep.
Kim James
206-297-0451

^Top

EASTERN CANADA

New Brunswick & Prince Edward Island Provincial Rep.
Katie Harvey
506-391-9929
rivervalleydoula@zoho.com

Newfoundland Provincial Rep.
Sarah Minty
709-753-2673
sarahminty@gmail.com

Nova Scotia Provincial Rep.
Trena Slaunwhite Gallant
902-444-0007
trenaslaunwhihte@hotmail.com


Ontario Provincial Rep.
Royah Khorsandi
Doulabirthhelp@gmail.com



Quebec Provincial Rep.
Open Position


 

^Top

WESTERN CANADA

Alberta Provincial Rep.
Rachel Parris
rachel@fiveelementsbirth.com

British Columbia Provincial Rep.
Judi Calhoun
250-877-2813
juniper7@live.ca


Manitoba Provincial Rep.
Jenn Fontaine
204-297-6094
jenn@theblissfulway.com


Northwest Territory Provincial Rep.
Open Position

Saskatchewan Provincial Rep.
Valerie Sali
306-545-1690
valsdoulaservice@gmail.com


Yukon Territory Provincial Rep.
Open Position

^Top

INTERNATIONAL

Dominican Republic
Shalena King
(809) 519-5013
parterasrd@hotmail.com

Finland
Marjaana Siivola
(35850) 596-9011
maikku.siivola@gmail.com


Germany
Open Position

Greece
Maria Andreoulaki
maria.andreoulaki@gmail.com

Hungary
Reka Dezsi
reka@dulakapu.hu

Mexico
Open Position


New Zealand
Carolyn Tranter
nzdoula@gmail.com

Slovenia
Spela Peternel
spela5ernel@gmail.com

^Top

OTHER COORDINATORS & CHAIRS

Grievance Chair
Eva Build
Grievancechair@DONA.org

International Doula Managing Editor
Susan Troy
IDEditor@DONA.org

eDoula Newsletter Editor
Leslee Boldman
newsletters@DONA.org

DONA Blog Manager
Adrianne Gordon
blog@DONA.org

Referral Committee Coordinator
LaRue Emmell
doulareferrals@DONA.org

Third Party Reimbursement Coordinator
Open Position


Social Media Manager
Robin Elise Weiss
SocialMedia@DONA.org





^Top

 

Quick Links for this page:

Board of Directors
State/Provincal/Area Representatives
Northeastern U.S.
Southeastern U.S.
Midwestern U.S.
Southwestern U.S.
Western Pacific U.S.
Eastern Canada
Western Canada
International

Other Coordinators & Chairs

Terms of Use
Members have provided phone numbers and email addresses for referral to their doula services only. The use of this information for any other purpose, including soliciting and advertising of workshops or other mass mailing, is not allowed and will be enforced by DONA International.  
 

Photography above by:
© Connie M. Ross
Used with permission.

 

^Top

HOME
FOR MOTHERS & FAMILIES
JOIN US
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
PUBLICATIONS & RESOURCES
ABOUT US
NEWS & EVENTS
DONA BOUTIQUE
PRIVACY POLICY
CONTACT US

© 2005 DONA International

Site development by
dietrich design(s)