DONA International

Board of Directors Teleconference

August 16, 2017

Minutes

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call

Present: HeatherGail Lovejoy, Virginia Rivenbark, Ann Pollack, Johanna D'Aleo, Ana Paula Markel, Ravae Sinclair, Melissa Harley, Karen Faulk, Kyndal May, Sherri Wilkerson, Yana Katzap-Nackman, Elena Carrillo, Karen Palumbo, Denise Bolds

Members Absent: Tonya Daniel, Rachel Parris

Staff Present: Michael Chan, Executive Director

- IV. Motion Approval of Group membership for non-profit organizations Yana Katzap-Nackman
- (2) Upon a motion duly carried, DONA will offer group membership for non-profit organizations beginning January 1, 2018. The cost will be \$75/per Doula and needs to have a minimum of 5 members for the group discount was approved.
- V. Motion Approval of Jessica Haines as Co-chair for 2018 annual conference Ana Paula Markel
- (3) Upon a motion duly carried, Jessica Haines will be the conference co-chair for 2018, was approved.
- VI. Adjournment